FPPTA Education Committee

FPPTA Education Committee

Our Education Committee consists of a Committee Chairperson, the FPPTA Chief Executive Officer, the CPPT Coordinator, FPPTA Board of Directors Chairperson, three Directors, five Associate members, and five trustees. The Committee is responsible for preparing a well rounded curriculum for the CPPT Program. The Committee meets at each school and conference to discuss the curriculum for the trustees schools and conference.

Peter Hapgood , CPPT
Education Committee Chairperson
Pete Prior , CPPT
FPPTA Board of Directors Chairman
Benefits USA, Inc.
Steve Corbet , CPPT
Education Committee Vice Chairperson
St. Petersburg Police Pension Fund
Steve Aspinall , CPPT
FPPTA Board of Director Treasurer
St. Petersburg Police Officers Pension Fund
Kimberlie E. Ryals , CPPT
FPPTA Chief Executive Officer
Ann Thompson , CPPT
FPPTA Board of Directors Secretary
Vero Beach Police Pension Fund
Mike Spencer , CPPT
FPPTA Dean of Faculty
Tim Olsen , CPPT
FPPTA Board of Directors
Melbourne Fire Pension Fund
Sean McKinstry , CPPT
Education Committee Secretary
Dwight Mattingly , CPPT
FPPTA Board of Directors
Amalgamated Transit 1577 Pension Fund
Warren West , CPPT
Avon Park Firefighters Pension Fund
Lynn Bernstein , CPPT
Miami Beach Firefighters & Police Pension Fund
Richard Grover , CPPT
Pensacola Firefighters Pension Fund
David Puscher , CPPT
Vero Beach Police
Tela Thompson , CPPT
Punta Gorda GE, Retired
Jack Farland , CPPT
Grant McMurry , CPPT
Highland Capital Management, LLC
Katie Byrne , CPPT
DePrince, Race & Zollo
Fred Nesbitt
Media Consultant
Susan Marden
Public Relations Consultant
Ray Edmondson, CPPT
Senior Advisory for FPPTA
Claire Potter
Dave West
Bogdahn Group
Phyllis Shaw
Hollywood Employees Retirement Fund
MJ Chwalik
FPPTA Chief Operating Officer
Dan Kleman, CPPT
Port Saint Lucie Police
Mark Boghich, III, CPPT
Tampa GE (Retired)
WO Bell
Great Lakes Advisors